York Region Transit operates the transit service in the Region of York, north of Toronto. York Region Transit services include the City of Vaughan, the Town of Richmond Hill, the Town of Markham, the Town of Aurora, the Town of Newmarket, the Town of East Gwillimbury, the Town of Georgina, the Town of Whitchurch-Stouffville and the Township of King. The previous transit operations in the above Cities and Towns were amalgamated under the York Region banner in January 2001, with operations and funding controlled by the Region of York. Viva operates rapid transit service around York Region, linking Vaughan, Richmond Hill, Markham, Aurora, and Newmarket together with the City of Toronto and GO Transit. Since inception, YRT has operated 321 New Flyer-built and 13 ABROC-built buses.

  • How To Operate Menu: First select the model variation you wish to view, then select the fleet model and click the "ENTER GALLERY" button. If you make a error or wish to start over, just click the "RESET SELECTION" button.

  • 10.27.2021: Asymbol in the menu marks a section/page that has new images added.