The Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority (abbreviated MBTA and known colloquially as "the T") is the public agency responsible for operating most public transportation services in Greater Boston, Massachusetts. Earlier modes of public transportation in Boston were independently owned and operated; many were first folded into a single agency with the formation of the Metropolitan Transit Authority (MTA) in 1947. The MTA was replaced in 1964 with the present-day MBTA, which was established as an individual department within the Commonwealth of Massachusetts before becoming a division of the Massachusetts Department of Transportation (MassDOT). The MBTA is one of two transit agencies in the United States (SEPTA in Philadelphia being the other) that operate all five major types of terrestrial mass transit vehicles: light rail vehicles, heavy rail trains, regional rail trains, electric trolleybuses and motor buses. Since 1976, the MBTA has operated 1,205 Flyer & New Flyer-built & 299 NABI-built buses.

  • How To Operate Menu: First select the model variation you wish to view, then select the fleet model and click the "ENTER GALLERY" button. If you make a error or wish to start over, just click the "RESET CHOICE" button.