The Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority (branded as Metro; Formerlyly branded as MTA or LACMTA), is the public transit operator and regional transportation planning agency for much of Los Angeles County. It was formed in 1993 out of a merger of the Southern California Rapid Transit District and the Los Angeles County Transportation Commission. It is chartered under state law as a regional transportation planning agency. Metro directly operates 189 bus lines, 4 light rail lines, 2 subway lines, and 2 bus rapid transit lines. It provides funding and directs planning for rail and freeway projects within Los Angeles County. Since 1998, Metro has operated 1,546 New Flyer-built & 1,970 NABI-built buses.

  • How To Operate Menu: First select the model variation you wish to view, then select the fleet model and click the "ENTER GALLERY" button. If you make a error or wish to start over, just click the "RESET CHOICE" button.