The San Diego Metropolitan Transit System or MTS is the public transit provider for Central, South, Northeast and Southeast San Diego County, California. It includes the cities of San Diego, Chula Vista, Coronado, El Cajon, Imperial Beach, La Mesa, Lemon Grove, National City, Poway & Santee. MTS provides bus and rail services directly or by contract with private operators. MTS coordinates all its services and determines the routing, stops, frequencies and hours of operation. MTS owns assets of: San Diego Trolley, Inc. (SDTI); San Diego Transit Corporation (SDTC); and the San Diego & Arizona Eastern (SD&AE) Railway Company, which owns 108 miles of track and right-of-way. Since 2000, MTS has operated 403 GILLIG-built buses.

  • How To Operate Menu: First select the model variation you wish to view, then select the fleet model and click the "ENTER GALLERY" button. If you make a error or wish to start over, just click the "RESET SELECTION" button.